Race to the Magic Mountain: A Branches Book (Kwame's Magic Quest #2) (Paperback)

Race to the Magic Mountain: A Branches Book (Kwame's Magic Quest #2) By Bernard Mensah, Natasha Nayo (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Bernard Mensah, Natasha Nayo (Illustrator)
$6.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


Kwame must stop the green flame from destroying the world, in the second installment of this action-packed early chapter book series perfect for fans of Dragon Masters!

Pick a book. Grow a Reader!

This series is part of Scholastic's early chapter book line, Branches, aimed at newly independent readers. With easy-to-read text, high-interest content, fast-paced plots, and illustrations on every page, these books will boost reading confidence and stamina. Branches books help readers grow!

An evil magic turned Kwame's friend Fifi into a green flame. It also stole the two most powerful calabashes, and now the world is falling apart! Kwame and his friends Esi and Papa-Kow must travel to the Magic Mountain, where the green flame is trying to combine the two calabashes to make one all-powerful calabash. Can they save Fifi and stop the green flame before it's too late?

With engaging black-and-white artwork on every page, kids won't be able to put down this fully illustrated, magical, action-packed adventure!

About the Author


BERNARD MENSAH is the co-founder of Black Creators HQ (#BlackCreatorsHQ) and the author of the upcoming picture books I Am Not Afraid of Anything and My Child. Born and raised in Ghana, his passion is writing for children of ethnic backgrounds. Kwame's Magic Quest is his debut early chapter book series. He currently lives in the United Kingdom.

NATASHA NAYO is a freelance animator and illustrator from Ghana. She graduated at Maryland Institute College of Art with a BFA in Animation and Illustration. She loves to practice character design, visual development, and 2D animations.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781338843316
ISBN-10: 1338843311
Publisher: Scholastic Inc.
Publication Date: August 6th, 2024
Pages: 96
Language: English
Series: Kwame's Magic Quest